Krishna Ashtakam

"Sri-Krisnästhakam" 
Il Il 
I salute the world teacher, Krishna, who is the son Of Vasudeva, who killed 
Kamsa and Chanura, and the source Of great joy to Devaki-l. 
Il R I I 
I salute the world teacher Krishna, whose complexion is that of atasi flowers, who 
shines in necklaces and anklets, and who wears gem studded bangles and armlets-2. 
I salute the world teacher Krishna, who is with curly locks Of hair, who resembles 
the full moon, and who shines with his ear studs-3. 
Il Il 
I salute the world teacher Krishna, who is with the smell of Mandhara flowers, Who 
has a pretty smile and four hands, and who wears the feather of peacock on the lock of 
hair in His, head-4. 
I salute the world teacher Krishna, who has eyes like fully opened petals Of lotus, 
who resembles the rich blue cloud, and is the greatest gem among Yadavas-5. 
I _ Sri S s
I salute the world teacher Krishna, who sports with the playuful Rukhmani, and 
who shines in yellow silks, and who has the scent of holy tulasi-6. 
11 11 
I salute the world teacher Krishna, who is smeared with the saffron powder, from 
the two bosoms of gopis, and who is the abode for Lakshmi and on who is the great 
Archer/ Warrior (malld+ i}t.'äsam). 
I salute the world teacher Krishna, Who has the mark of "Sri Vathsa" on his chest, 
who is deorated by forest garland, and is the God who holds conch and Discus. 
11 
If this blessed in octet/eight-verses on Krishna, who sings as soon as one wakes up 
in the morning, the sins done in crores of births, will truely be destroyed just by 
meditating on Him. 
11 
2 _ Sri Kris S s

Leave a comment