D-76; Uddava sent as Emissary to Gokulam

O Sir! you, to that heartless one, for the sake Of the 
parents, have been sent? I Of the city beauties, beloved (Krisoa), where? I 
O Hari! O Lord! protect us; I O beloved! -o of Thee of 
nectarian form; the embrace, kisses, intense love, sly 
words; alas! which woman forget? Il cheat, rogue; 
deception; to surprise, astonish, to cheat; intense love 
(like mad) 
O Sir, were you sent here by that heart-less Krspa for the sake of his parents? 
Where is he, the beloved Of the city beauties? O Hari, O Lord, protect us. O beloved 
one of nectarian form! Which woman can forget Thy embrace, kisses, intense love 
and sly (marked in skill in deception) speech! 76-5. 
L_jrrrjig, 
grjrJLi 
y.srjuoCBuJ@ 
Il 76-611 
O ocean of Comapassion! which was beautiful and 
was pressed (Inlital) during Rasa dance; whose hair is untied and dishevelled; 
with slight drop of sweat appearing due to exertions; 
«iq-+ enchanting, Thy form, atleast once, kindly show. I O enchanter 
of the world! I Thy dear ones, out of intense love, implored/
begged T hee mournfully; Il loose, relaxed, untied, drooping; I to be loose, or 
slackened; to be weak; loose, untied, slipped Off, dishevelled; I 
"O ocean of compassion! Kindly show us just once Thy enchanting form, which 
is beautiful and was pressed well during Räsa dance, whose hair is united and 
dishevelled, on which slight drops of sweat were appearing, so that we may embrace 
it." O enchanter Of all the worlds! Thy dear Gopikäs implored (call up in 
supplication, begged), Thee thus mournfully out Of the intensity Of their love; 76-6. 
"CAD 
"2-6üGlG6ü67nu.J CL.Jff6iTß)QJG6DT! 9 51—0m! 
9Du.J LB, u9G4, 
4,6fr" 
L.L6WL.i 
q arm i56fr-6. 
g u.' 67b j, - (U 'T, @194 , - 6M Uft_94 [94 : 
76-711 
q: at: —+ then, he (Uddhava), of this kind, (uttering) 
words of dispair, overwhelmed by grief, those Gopikas; pregnant 
with the knowledge of Self, with Thy mesaage„ brought back to the natural state; I 
thereafter, Who were delighted, and absorbed in Thee, with those 
some days; happily arranging various stories, 
w omen; 
Spent Il 
Then Uddhava comforted, with Thy message which was pregnant with 
spiritual knowledge, the Gopikäs who were expressing their grief through words 
showing dispair. Thereafter he spent some days with those Gopikäs, who were 
totally devoted to Thee, happily narrating various episodes (about Thee); 76-7.
L_J6Ü 
2_6frUrJ 
2_öyaJrj D, 
L.LØULiL_JL.w, 
CB%TY6ü1.i L-J+,6U6frL.LU.Jt.L'T+, 
aeT: qTq: : 
ÜIJmu1:,- 
Il 76-811 
always, everwhere, house-hold cores, with songs 
about Thee; among themselves, talk about Thee alone, goes on; 
ql- was only that, action, mostly, 
I thus, there, seeing everything identified with 
Thee; that Uddhava, in wonder, Il 
slee, sleeping, dreaming; 
While performing their household chores, the Gopikäs used to sing songs 
about Thee; all conversation among themselves was only about Thee; even in dream 
they would talk only about Thee. Almost all their actions were imitations of Thine. 
Seeing everything there thus identified with Thee, Uddhava was absolutely wonder- 
struck; 76-8. 
6TÜQt_JffU41.i, a.fÜ@- 
QL_JffU4Li, 
Gt_J+Li L_JØDCU.J
Gmsw!bti. avGÆ2!. I 
Il 76-911 
O friend! (Uddava) I for my Rädhä, this is a great favourite; 
my dear one (Rädhä), speaks in this way; I Alf*ft- you, like my 
dear proud (Rädhä) I why are you silent? I enq!-. O dear friend (Rädhä); 
your dear one (Krsna), when alone, talks me, with such words I 
with such words, that Uddhava, Thy dear one (Rådhä), the lotus- 
eyed, gladdened. Il 
Uddhava gladde-ned Thy dear lotus-eyed Rädhä by telling her, '"Your dear one 
Krsna, talks to me like this when he is alone with me- O friend! my Rädhä likes this 
very much; my dear one (Rädhä) speaks in this way. Why are you remaining silent 
like my dear proud Rädhä?' 76-9 
2$øa.Ji, 
" 6T6ir L.F\G4, 
L9jU.J1.i. 6T6ir L) rj6DU.J 
Cl.-JG@pm6fr. (V LJÆ,6UJT6ir 9 
LiflU.J1.Dff6DT CLJff6Ö, 6J6iT 
@uGQpquü" 6T6åQp6ö6'ü,'TLi 
I-ifa-)U.JU.ma-r JJT6D±60U..J 
Gæu.ü±ffä-9. 
ÄT•Tk—
ÄöTTs s 
q: fi-RT 
sJ6ü,ujmLF1 j%Jr1éiJ. 
6rbØIÆ'Gujrr 01: srbumjs. Il 76-1011 
1 shall come soon; I (My) not coming, is only due to 
pressure of work; I even in separation, because of the 
firmness Of remembrance; let there be no grief; 1 very soon, With 
Bramänanda, is attained 4: meeting or separation, will be same to 
you; I with such words of Thine, he (Uddhava), them, free from 
sorrow, made; 
shall come soon. My not coming is due only to pressure at work. There need 
be no grief even in separation, when remembrance is very firm. Very soon, when 
Brahmänanda is attained, meeting or separation will be the same to you." With such 
words of Thine, Uddhava made them free from sorrow; 76-10 
"e91Li0LJ'T(U$1 2-rö4,6ir 6YVLBULi 6MJLjGL_yrrR/GP6ir. 
ÄVLBL_JLi G)6i6D6V. 
6T6iT6D6bT LJjDUJ 
L_9rf1GÄjrr G) 
yrrröÆ6ir GPO 
LJ4éiD:. 1b 
GLi I
umptD 
frdT—» such devotion, in all the worlds, has not been seen; 
not even heard; in this world, what is the use mere scripture? or mere 
penance; salutations to Gopikas; thus overwhelmed with 
iopy; who returned from Gokula, that Uddhava, seeing, very 
much pleased; O Lord of Guruväyur! I save me from my host of 
afflictions. Il 
O Lord of Guruväyür, who wert very pleased on seeing Uddhava who returned 
from Gokula, overwhelmed by joy and exclaiming, "SUCh devotion has not been seen 
or even heard of anywhere in all the worlds. What is the use of mere study of the 
scriptures or of penance? Salutations to the Gopikäs"- deign to save from all my 
afflictions! 76-11. 
GND LJÆF16DUJ 6T6ö6v,'T 
G) 6136061', G)6i.'6D6ü. LJ6V 
ØU1iL_9 2_ÆY6Y6nrJÜ1 L_JrrrjÆ$1 .916DL_rjy. yrr,'öÆ6ir, 
6T6iT6D6TT G6Y6Ür@Li-11. 
10 - 
"Sri_Krishna_Saras"

Leave a comment